Book by phone: 808-935-6330

Nate's Place - Volcano

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 4, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Volcano, Hawaii 96785 United States

Nate's Place is a cozy yet spacious two bedroom, two bathroom vacation home in the Volcano Golf and Country Club neighborhood, Volcano, Hawaii on Hawaii Island (The Big Island). Our house sits on the quiet end of a cul-de-sac on a double lot. You'll have the entire home to yourself and relax surrounded by old growth Koa trees and our rolling lawn.

Nate's Place offers a comfortable living room, a small dining room and galley kitchen well stocked for cooking and enjoying local produce. The main bedroom has a king sized bed, walk-in closet and full bathroom. The second bedroom has two twin size beds and there is a second full bathroom. A laundry room with washer and dryer is also available for your use. The home features a wall unit electric heater in the dining room that effectively heats the common areas of the home. There are three space heaters and plenty of warm blankets for comfortable sleeping on the nights when the weather turns chilly.

Our neighborhood is just a mile from the entrance to Volcanoes National Park with hundreds of miles of hiking trails and sometimes active LAVA in the crater deep within the park. Visitors flock to Volcano all year enjoying our temperate climate. Our property and the park are full of native song birds for those ornithologists and casual bird watchers alike.

This is a Hawaii County licensed short term rental.
TA-202-636-9024-01
STVR-19-360174

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story, Built in 1989
Unit Code NPV
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4, 4 dining seats
Floor Area 1152 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, twin/ single, botanical garden, forests, rain forests, restaurants, volcano, winery tours, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Washing Machine, Wifi, Free Wifi, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, groceries, Rural, Golf, children welcome, pets not allowed, flexible, necessary, Dining Area, Adventure, Away From It All, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions
Average Manager Rating (Based on 753 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Volcano Village Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael M recommends this vacation rental

    Great stay at Nate's Place. Another great Salt Water propery. Beautiful location in the Volcano Country Club neighborhood. Needed some help the night but Kekela solved all issues. House is small but is perfect for a few people. Has everything you need. Very close to Volcanoes National Park. Highly recommended. Saltwater has top notch properties.

    • Manager Responded on 12/26/2023

      Mahalo nui for your review and kind words, Michael! We are committed to providing an excellent guest experience and reviews like this really mean the world to us. We hope to host you again soon! Warmest Aloha, The Salt Water Hawaii Vacations Crew Salt Water Real Estate, Hilo HI

  •  
  • Nate's Place

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from London, ON recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed are stay, and all the amenities we required were provided.
    We like to cook and the kitchen has everything we needed.
    Heaters for the cool evenings were appreciated.

    • Manager Responded on 12/15/2023

      Mahalo for your review, Sarah. We're glad Nate's Place served as a comfortable home away from home. Come stay again, anytime! Aloha, The Salt Water Hawaii Vacations Crew Salt Water Real Estate, Hilo HI

  •  
  • Nate's Place

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John P from Carmichael, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the rental home very much. We liked the space, quiet location, pretty yard. Peaceful. It does get cold at night. I tried the floor heater in the master bedroom but it didn't work. We opened windows in evening to cool it off but learned after 2 nights not to do that. The TV didn't work in the master bedroom. The faucet handle in the master bath shower came off, replaced it. These were minor things for me... wasn't there to watch TV, like it cold at night to sleep, and shower worked. Would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2023

      Mahalo for your review, John! We're glad you enjoyed your visit! The TV was replaced right after you left. I will touch base with your on-island contact to make sure the other issues were reported and handled :-) Please do keep us in mind for future Volcano visits - we'd love to host you again! Warmest Aloha, The Salt Water Hawaii Vacations Crew Salt Water Real Estate, Hilo HI

  •  
  • Perfectly Delightful Home for Visiting Volcano National Park

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christina B from Feeding Hills, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 4 stayed here in August of 2023 and it was the perfect location for early morning hikes or staying out late at VNP. Less than 5 minutes from the park it's in a very quiet neighborhood and has everything you need and more. 2 bathrooms made getting out of the house in the morning easier, the kitchen had the basic appliances and then some. Having the washing an dryer was so helpful as we were staying in a hotel when visiting the other side of the island. The house was clean, management was very responsive. All around, I would recommend this home to anyone visiting this side of the island.

    • Manager Responded on 10/26/2023

      Mahalo nui for your review and kind words, Christina. We're so happy that you enjoyed the home and were pleased with our services. We hope you'll keep us in mind if you visit Volcano again! Warmest Aloha, The Salt Water Hawaii Vacations Crew Salt Water Real Estate, Hilo HI

  •  
  • Cozy and Comfortable near the National Park

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet H from June Lake, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This home was so cozy and comfortable and perfectly located for exploring the National Park and surrounding areas easily. The home sits among old growth Koa trees and a lovely greenbelt of manicured lawn. We watched wildlife through the large picture windows while sipping our coffee. The management company was helpful and responsive to all our requests. We will stay here again, and that's the best recommendation.

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2023

      Mahalo nui for your review, Janet. We are so happy that you enjoyed the property and are honored that you would recommend us. Please keep us in mind if your travels bring you back to Volcano! Warmest Aloha, The Salt Water Hawaii Vacations Crew Salt Water Real Estate, Hilo HI

  •  
  • Fantastic vacation experience

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul S recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for 2 nights during Spring Break. The property was very inviting when we first pulled up to it. The neighborhood is very nice and the grass had just been freshly cut. The access to the home was easy with the clear and specific instructions given to us. The home is beautiful on the inside. The flooring, walls and decor are all designed to give you the feeling of being at a high class cabin and they do just that. The windows are huge and there are many of them in each room leading to the ability to enjoy natural light from just about anywhere inside the home. The home is spacious. The 2 bedrooms are plenty big enough as are the 2 bathrooms. The living room easily allows 4 people to hang out with space and comfort. The kitchen has everything you need to cook often which our group of four did. The home is within 5 minutes of the front entrance to Hawaii Volcanoes National Park. Restaurants, a grocery store, a gas station, and a golf course are all within 5 minutes. The area is quiet and easy to walk in the neighborhood too. I cannot say how relaxing and rejuvenating our stay here was! We will come back here often to this home!

    • Manager Responded on 4/22/2023

      Mahalo nui for your detailed and thoughtful review, Paul. We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Nate's Place. Come back anytime! Warmest Aloha, The Salt Water Hawaii Vacations Crew

  •  
  • Perfect Volcano Location

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shari D from Nogales , AZ recommends this vacation rental

    What a perfect place to land. The smells of the land greet you. The beautiful flora and fauna are a wonderful site. A quiet neighborhood tucked right around the corner to Volcano National Park. This neighborhood is highly walkable on its own and it is a treat to experience people living in peace and harmony. Having to work on my trip, the speedy internet was welcomed. I highly recommend Nate’s place and will definitely return.

    • Manager Responded on 2/14/2023

      Mahalo nui for your review, Shari. Come stay again, anytime!! Warmest Aloha, The Salt Water Hawaii Vacations Crew

  •  
  • Great location but pics don't show everything

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Anthem, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Great location a mile from the Volcano national park entrance.
    Dirty floors in master, dirty rugs in kitchen and master, and couches were iffy.
    Pics were a little misleading

    • Manager Responded on 2/14/2023

      Mahalo for your review, Sabrina. We spoke with housekeeping and they always, always vacuum. They did mention that there was quite a bit of grass from the front yard that was tracked into the house. Perhaps a member of your group forgot to remove their shoes, as is the custom here? In any case, we are sorry that you weren't satisfied with the cleaning. We have replaced the kitchen rugs. The sofas are older, weathered leather which some people love because leather softens as it ages. We have passed your comments along to the owner. Warmest Aloha, The Salt Water Hawaii Vacations Crew

  •  
  • Enchanted forest in Volcano

    Stayed 31 days ending in December, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Renatta and Michael W recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I stayed at Nate's Place in Volcano for an extended vacation. We would highly recommend this magical destination and the Host. You will find yourself surrounded by an enchanted forest of Koa and Ohia native trees, songbirds, and nearby golf courses. For us, the most dramatic experience started in December 2022, when the two most active volcanoes, Kilauea and Mauna Loa, were erupting at the same time just a few miles away! Talking about being a lucky spectator>

    • Manager Responded on 2/3/2023

      Mahalo nui for your review, Renatta and Michael. We're so glad you were here to experience that AMAZING double eruption. One for the record books!! Come stay again, anytime :-) Warmest Aloha, The Salt Water Hawaii Vacations Crew

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
19.442606,-155.282231

Salt Water Vacations - Hawai'i 305 Wailuku DriveSuite 6A Hilo, Hawaii 96720 808-935-6330 stay@saltwater-hawaii.com

© 1999 - 2024 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon